Bringing Healthy Back

I have a ton of life changes to update so look for weight, healthy lifestyle, food, date nights, home and my son. This post will be strictly about my weight and the healthy lifestyle changes I’ve made.

After taking the pictures below, I realized I NEED to lose weight in order to feel better, set a healthy example for my son and to get back to the body I had when I first met my husband. I only showed the side profile so I can see the progress my chin makes but other than that I’m still not brave enough to post my picture for the internet to see. Maybe one day I will but for now I want to focus strictly on weight rather than picking apart my facial flaws. Yes, I would sit on my computer obsessing over all the things I’d like to correct or change or wish I had but that destructive behavior is for another post that might never be written or published for public viewing. Drum roll please…

wp-1483382713614.png

Stats* as of 12/12/16

Arms 16

Waist 47

Hips 51

Thighs 26

Weight 231

BMI 37.1%

*measurements are in inches and pounds and BMI is based on Weight Watchers scale

Goals:

Look and feel better, weigh less than 200lbs by summer, no speific fitness goals yet

Method:

Tim Ferriss’ 4 Hour Body

Additional:

It’s been about 21 days. The first week I was full of excitement but I went to Red Lobster with my mom. I went right back to the diet for my next meal and still managed to lose an amazing amount of weight. The second week was full of my husband talking me off the cheating edge and if it wasn’t for him I’m sure I would’ve given up. Last week I did terrible by cheating off and on the whole week but I didn’t quit. I got right back to it the next meal. This week which will be the 4th week I have a plan. All of our meals are planned out and I have nuts, coffee and tea as my go to items when I feel like cheating.

Going forward I will be updating my progress the 12th of every month unless it falls on cheat day (Saturday). Cheats days will be spent eating everything that isn’t nailed down 🙂 Healthier me will see you next time.

 

Leave a Reply

